top of page
Featured Posts
Recent Posts

New book 'The Rainbow Slide' I illustrated was released this week!

Updated: Oct 17, 2023

Gosh it has been many years since I thought of writing in here. Honestly don't know where the years went! If you follow my Facebook page 'Jennifer Scicluna ArtScape' you'll see it has been a crazy roller-coaster ride with my art on again off gain due to family and other commitments. I am also now a grandma of two with another one the way in 12 days!! So life is very, very busy and gets very, very complicated at times as I'm sure it would for most of you. I have just updated my website with all the latest in my new illustrations and exciting transition over to using digital tools. Take a look and let me know your thoughts I'm still new to using the iPad and pencil but getting there slowly!

The biggest and most exciting news I have to share is that I have illustrated two Children's books which have been published over the last two years.

The latest as of last week, 'The Rainbow Slide' was finally released. I am obviously particularly happy with this one, not just because I illustrated the front and back covers, but the quality of the print brought out all the magical tones that I believe work so well with the magic of the story inside! It is a beautifully written fantasy story for ages 8 to 12 years, written by the ever talented and published author Roslyn Wiegand. I am sure children who read this will love the mystery adventure it leads them on.

It was so exciting being invited by Roslyn to attend my first Book Launch and Signing. More information on the book is in my website. To order go to the Contact Me tab and send in your details. Unlike my blog I do respond very quickly to messages!

You can't go wrong with a book as a Christmas gift, so if you are still struggling on what to get the kids and at a bargain price!

As a special launch price you can purchase the Rainbow Slide for just $10 until the end of Christmas. After that it will be sold at the RRP $12.99 +ph

As for the First Book I illustrated and released in 2017 it was such an accomplished feeling! Charlie the Cheeky Spider is a fun children's book written by another Published author Brian Dale who created this very cheeky tiny spider and sent him on some funny mischievous adventures. It was a delight illustrating all the images in this book of Charlie and his escapades. Ages 8 to 10 the kids will fall in love with Charlie! :)

RRP is $15 +ph again go to the 'Contact Me' tab in my website to order.




One very mischievous Spider
Charlie the Cheeky Spider

So that's it from me for my second post I do hope you are all keeping well and busy preparing for the Christmas festivities! Merry Christmas and have a fabulous New Year! Cheers from Jen xx

In time for Christmas_Book Signing_ Backyard Beasts & Curious Capers

Looking for an extra Special Gift for 

Christmas? โ€‹

Make it a Book!

Backyard Beasts
&
Curious Capers 

Is out now!
Order Here

bottom of page